h1

When someone special in your life goes….

February 17, 2009

….as indeed someone special  in my life has now passed away, this really does make you think a little more.  This post has nothing to do with policing except that this special person was my mother, she made me who I am, and I happen to be a police officer. I am grateful mum, you were the best mum in the world. Here’s to you mum….I have wonderful memories of you at my graduation, both Uni and police. And even more memories of growing up, your cooking, your love and well, just you. Thanks for being there for us.

13 comments

  1. {hugs}

    This is a lovely post commemorating her.


  2. Nice Tribute – You OK?


  3. With regret, I’m sure she’d be very proud.


  4. I know how you feel, I lost my Dad a couple of years ago. My thoughts are with you.


  5. I guess this loss hasn’t sunk in yet. I feel for my brother who cared for mum. Today it is busy at his house, and it will be for another 5 days, but when we all go, that is when it will hit home for him. I have never met anyone in all my life that has cared for their parents despite all the politics. I admire my brother in all this. He’s done mum proud. I asked my dad whether we had done anything wrong in the care offered to mum and he said we hadn’t. He said we had cared for mum as best we could. Me, I am OK, just saddened.


  6. A sad time. My condolences…


  7. I’m sorry for your loss my friend.


  8. I am so sorry Twining. Your mother is someone no-one else can replace, as you say, you have so many special memories. Your mother must be very proud of you.


  9. My condolences to you and your family Twining, at least she went knowing you were all around to look after each other and remember her.


  10. Huge virtual man hug on its way. God bless.


  11. Mum came to my police passing out parade. I was so happy she was there dressed in a simple yet beautiful sari. She knew where I stood on issues and she gave me strength. She would always say in her own way, “Son you must not lie, speak the truth…”


  12. Sorry to hear that. My condolences to you and your family. Sounds like she was as proud of you, as you are of her.


  13. Sorry for your loss Twining.



Leave a Reply

