h1

Friday 25th Jun 2009 – R.I.P. Michael Jackson

June 26, 2009

mj

 

 

 

 

Yesterday when we heard that he had been rushed to hospital we thought this was a paparazzi wind up. This morning when we heard that Michael Jackson had passed away it left us wondering. Jackson is dubbed the king of pop, the man that broke down cultural barriers with his music in the United States; and then his music began talking in the same language the world over.  Perhaps the man was given a hard time.  We heard today that Jackson was the first Black artist to drop the colour bar the world over. R.I.P.

4 comments

  1. I am not really a fan but hearing the replays of his music on the radio puts me in the time and place of when I first heard each particular hit.
    I remember waking up to the death of Elvis Presley, – he was even younger. That also was an unexpected shock.


  2. We feel that Michael Jackson has left us so early, with just his music and our memories. Our prayers go out to his family. I love you so much, and never got the chance to go to a oncert. I honestly think you


  3. I regret the loss of the King of Pop Michael Jackson! Jacko is a legend.

    I hope he gets where he is now, finally in peace.

    Leave also your last greeting at Michael Jackson on our site, thanks.

    A big and now sad fan.


  4. I, too, was shocked and appalled at the news. Still am. Can’t believe that that fantastic man has gone, maybe in life but not in our hearts. God bless him.



Leave a Reply

