h1

I said I would explain my absence…

September 5, 2009

Here goes…..A few weeks ago we lost a young member of the extended family; and within the extended family, this was a close and big loss to us. I for one don’t know how to deal with this one. It’s difficult enough to say anymore because sometimes we are lost for words, and unfortunately I am lost for words. But this goes hand in hand with my last post about Notting Hill where another young member of the family was pounced upon. 

The kids from our family went to Notting  Hill to celebrate the life of someone they had lost. They wore T shirts depicting the member of the family that was no longer with us;clearly marked with birth and death dates. The thieves that took the chain clearly have no heart. The offenders would have seen the T shirts; these people I am afraid do not respect the living or dead. I am still annoyed and perhaps upset. As a uncle I feel very very alone. Sometimes in our job we are made to feel alone and lonely and the police family is a big family, thank goodness, but even within our family circles we can feel alone.

6 comments

  1. It is never easy to lose a loved one, and more so when the loss is not foreseen… my sympathies to you and your family… xx


  2. […] I said I would explain my absence… « THE TWINING CHRONICLES – A … […]


  3. Hug!


  4. Hope you’re all ok. Thinking of you.


  5. Much sadness and respect.

    Have you seen this website? (you probably have)

    http://www.piczo.com/gangsinlondon?cr=2

    There is a hard core and then the copy cat clones….


  6. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..

    -Bill-Bartmann



Leave a Reply

